Oke, Acting President’s brother, 28 others become Senior Advocates


Barr. Olusola Oke, candidate of the Alliance for Democracy, AD in the November 26 governorship election in Ondo state has been awarded the rank of the Senior Advocates of Nigeria (SAN) after he was denied three times.

The Legal Practitioner’s Privilege Committee on Thursday also found Lagos lawyer, Mr Festus Keyamo and a younger brother to the Acting President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, Mr Akinlolu Osinbajo worthy of the zenith position in the legal profession in Nigeria.

Twenty-seven others, including a former Director-General of the Nigerian Copyrights Commission, Prof. Adebambo Adewepo, and the Director General of the Nigerian Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, Prof. Adedeji Adekunle also made the list, while the only female among the successful applicants is Oluwatoyin Bashorun.

The full list of the successful applicants as announced by the Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court and secretary to the LPPC, Mrs. Hadizah Mustapha, include, Chibuike Nwokeukwu, Johnnie Egwuonwu, Bert Igwilo, Sylvester Enema, Ikenna Egbuna and Wilcox Aberton.

Others are, Michael Alliyu, Akinlolu Osinbajo and Francis Egele, Olusola Oke, Nasser Dangiri, Oluwatoyin Bashorun, Emeka Okpoko, Sani Garun-Gabbas, Abdul Ibrahim, John Odubela, Gboyega Oyewole and Joshua Musa.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here