2019 ODHA: Akogun Omole unveils campaign committee


All Progressives Congress, APC candidate for Akoko South West constituency 1 in the 2019 election, Olugbenga Omole has unveiled names of heads of his campaign committee.

This was contained in a release signed by the committee’s Head of Media and Publicity, Ayo Quincy which was made available to SUNSHINE HERALD.

The unveiling of the campaign committee heads is in preparation for the campaign flag off on Tuesday, December 4, 2018.

The campaign committee will be chaired by immediate past Caretaker Chairman of Akoko South West Local Government, Hon.Augustine Oloruntogbe, while Hon.Tiamiyu Oladimeji who contested the primary election with Omole is the director general.

Other members of the committee are Chief Balogun Arogunjo who heads the Special Interest Committee; Hon. Alfred Aminu, Contact and Mobilisation; and Ayo Adeyemi for Youth Affairs.

Hon. Amos Adeeyo will also head the Special Duty Committee, former Majority Leader of Ondo State House of Assembly, Hon. Foluso Babadele heads the Elder’s Committee, while the Health Matters Committee will be chaired by Dr Patrick Oludare.

The Akoko South West Local Government APC Women Leader,Mrs Victoria Orole is saddled with the responsibility of handling the Women Affairs Committee; Mathias Omonehin,. the APC Local Government Auditor will function as the Secretary of the Campaign Platform while the Committee for Security and Logistics is chaired by Mr Olugbenga Atiba.

The candidate a thanked all the committee heads for accepting to work with him, while stating that the task ahead is achievable.

He further charged them to shun violence, desist from hate speech and make their campaign an issue based one stressing that there are many physical and developmental projects executed by the Ondo state government in the local government area that can form the basis of their campaign.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here