​Amodeni, Adefarati, 16 others make Ondo commissioner nominees


Ondo state governor, Mr Rotimi Akeredolu has sent the names of 18 commissioner nominees to the Ondo State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The list which was sent to the Assembly, July 31, 2017 and seen by SUNSHINE HERALD includes former Commissioner for Natural Resources in the Olusegun Mimiko administration, Prince Folagbade Amodeni.

Others are: Former speaker ODHA, Hon. Taofeek Abdusalam; son of former Governor of Ondo state, Adegboyega Adefarati; Wale Akinterinwa; Saka Yusuf-Ogunleye and Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan.

Also in the list of commissioner nominees are: Rasheed Badmus, Ojogo Donald; Yemi Olowolabi, a former Chief Press Secretary to the Dr Olusegun Agagu; Dr. Wahab Adegbenro; Funso Esan, Alhaji Olumirisi Ismaila and Mrs Omowumi Olatunji-Edet.

Prof Bayonle Ademodi; Mrs Lola Fagbemi; Otunba Timilehin Adelegbe and Kola Olawoye Esq. complete the 18-man list.

The commissioner nominees list is coming about five months after the inauguration of APC government in Ondo state.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here